The War God and his dark side

You see me there
Starring in vain,
Looking at the stars,
Asking for the War God.

The reason she was asking for her God was to pray and hear him say: don’t you worry, child, your day will come. It will be fantastic and dark, as the nights here are.

‘I’ll ask you once again, why? Why do I have to be in charge? How can I stop him from leaving my side?’

Then, he replied: ‘You can’t you sweet child of mine. He will die and then reborn with a stronger mind and soul. He will then take your hand into his arms and love you till the end of time’.

‘But I don’t want him to deny, I can’t stand him going to the ground and I definitely don’t want him to visit the dark side’ she replied.

(Her fallen angel):

‘Baby, I am here but, why can’t you hear? Why are you slowly dying, why is the War God almost crying? I am here, I’ve always been, looking up at you smiling but, lately babe, you’ve been crying. Let me tell you something, my sweet dear darling, me and you can only dream about us laying. We can never speak again, cos I’ve hurt you back then and I could never ever see you again’…

‘Good night my baby, tell my little angel: daddy is there for her, and not a stranger’.

Leave a Reply

