My mom and dad

Even though I don’t show it that much, I love and miss my family.

My father would always calls me ‘Ionica’ which is the Romanian boy version of my name. You see, my father has three daughters and no sons. He’s the only man in the family. It kinda makes sense to consider his first born a boy.

He can never say ‘no’ to his ‘baby girls’. No doubt my mother can. Anyway, most of the times he would come with a contra proposal, with which we would not agree. And then, we would compromise, so that everyone is happy. And, whenever he thinks our mom is being to harsh on us, he would take our side.

You see, there’s always been a balance in my family. My parents characters’ complement each other, which is why they’ve stood the test of time.

We love you mom and dad! Congratulations on your 25 years of marriage celebration!

2 thoughts on “My mom and dad

Leave a Reply

