Au revoir

Do you ever feel like
Joy is what you don’t deserve,
That no one can take
Whatever pain you reserve.

Have you thought
No one can ever fix,
No one can have a shot,
If you won’t kiss.

‘Gorgeous’ isn’t what I wanna hear
Sex is not defining us,
Your warm whispers in my ear
It’s what makes me fuss.

I’ve relived the first white night
When you made me scream in fright
Your soft lips were pressing my skin
Right before you dived in.

Rocking my red nightwear,
I’m puffing on a cigar,
Starring at your scar,
I just need an ‘au revoir’.

3 thoughts on “Au revoir

Leave a Reply

